Grandview High School Wrestling 2018-19
Aurora, Colorado, USA


 

Click on the above icon to follow us on
Facebook (Grandview Wolves Wrestling), Twitter (@wolveswrestling) and Instagram (grandviewwolveswrestling)

For latest results, refresh your browser.

 


Wolves get off to fast start at 5A state tournament with six wins

February 21, 2019
By Courtney Oakes
The Aurora Sentinel

 

DENVER | Six of the Wolves’ Aurora-best nine qualifiers earned their way through to Friday’s 12:45 p.m. quarterfinals with opening round victories — part of an 18-11 showing by Aurora wrestlers in the preliminaries — and coach Ryan Budd’s team is perched in the No. 2 spot in the team standings.  Story ->

 


Twenty-nine Aurora wrestlers head to state tournament
February 21, 2019
By Courtney Oakes
The Aurora Sentinel


Twenty-nine wrestlers from eight Aurora programs punched their tickets to the Class 5A state wrestling tournament, which runs Thursday to Saturday at the Pepsi Center.  Story ->


Back to Back Regional Champs!
February 16, 2019

For the first time in school history, Grandview is back-to-back Regional Champions and once again they did so in convincing fashion with three individual Champions, three second place finishers, two third's and one fourth for a total of 9 qualifiers for the State Tournament. Results ->


Grandview on pack hunt for its first 5A trophy
February 14, 2019
By Courtney Oakes
The Aurora Sentinel

When the lights come on at the Pepsi Center for the class 5A state wrestling tournament, Ryan Budd expects his Grandview wrestlers to be right at home.  Story ->

 
 


 

2018-19 Dual & Tournament
Schedule & Results
Varsity Dual Record 10
- 1

Friday, November 30

Grandview at Arapahoe

9/10
JV
V


WIN 52-21
       

Saturday, December 1

Varsity at Fort Lupton Duals

V 1st
       

Saturday, December 1

JV at Skyview Varsity Invitational

JV 3rd
       

Friday, December 7

Cherry Creek at Grandview

9/10
JV
V


WIN 69-12
       

Saturday, December 8

Varsity at Grandview Duals

V  
 

 

   
 

Grandview vs Boulder

V Win 61-13
 

Grandview vs Centaurus

V Win 70-12
 

Grandview vs Legend

V Win 53-12
 

Grandview vs Brighton

V Loss 33-35
 

 

   

Saturday, December 8

Lower Level at Legend JV Duals

Fr, So  
 

 

   

Wednesday, December 12

Smoky Hill at Grandview

9/10
JV
V


Win 67-6
 

 

   

Saturday, December 15

JV at Valor Christian JV Invitational

JV  
 

 

   

Friday, December 21

Varsity at Reno Tournament of Champions

V  

Saturday, December 22

Varsity at Reno Tournament of Champions

V 10th
       

Friday, January 4

Varsity at Doc Buchanan Invitational

V  

Saturday, January 5

Varsity at Doc Buchanan Invitational

V  
 

 

   

Friday, January 11

Lower Level at Cherry Creek Fresh/Soph Duals

Fr, So  
       

Friday, January 11

Varsity at Arvada West Invitational

V  

Saturday, January 12

Varsity at Arvada West Invitational

V 8th
       
Saturday, January 12

JV at  Mullen Varsity Tournament

JV  
       

Thursday, January 17

Grandview at Overland

9/10
JV
V
 

Win 71-11

       

Friday, January 18

Varsity at Centaurus Top of the Rockies Invitational

V  

Saturday, January 19

Varsity at Centaurus Top of the Rockies Invitational

V 10th
       

Saturday, January 19

JV at Smoky Hill Varsity Buffs Invitational

JV 1st
       

Thursday, January 24

Mullen at Grandview
Senior Night

9/10
JV
V


Win 66-17
       

Saturday, January 26

JV at Kiowa Varsity Invitational

JV 1st
       

Thursday, January 31

Grandview at Eaglecrest

9/10
JV
V
 

Win 71-6

       

Saturday, February 2

Varsity at Thomas Jefferson Invitational

V 1st
       

Saturday, February 2

JV at Arapahoe High School
JV Centennial League Invitational

JV 1st
       

Thursday, February 7

Grandview at Cherokee Trail

9/10
JV
V
 

Win 25-24

       

Friday, February 8

JV State at Northglenn

JV Afternoon

Saturday, February 9

JV State at Northglenn

JV 5th
       

Friday, February 15

Varsity Regionals @ Adams City High School

V Afternoon

Saturday, February 16

Varsity Regionals @ Adams City High School

V 1st
       

Thursday, February 21

Varsity State Tournament @ Pepsi Center
Preliminaries

V 6:00 PM

Friday, February 22

State Tournament @ Pepsi Center

V All Day

Saturday, February 23

State Tournament @ Pepsi Center

V 4th